Best Forgotten Realms Books in 2023

Lisa
  Jan 30, 2023 4:31 AM

Forgotten Realms books have been around for years, but few people know about them. These novels and short stories were first published in the late 1960s and early 1970s, and are now long forgotten. Yet they are some of the most well-known fantasy novels and short stories in the world. The author of this article, a Tolkien expert, is going to tell you all about these books and why they are so valuable.

Top Picks

Best Overall: Legend of Drizzt The Legend of Drizzt The Forgotten Realms series is the perfect gift for anyone who loves Dungeons & Dragons, the stories are full of adventure, excitement, and mischief, the books are easy to read and follow, and offer resolution to many of the story's dangling plotlines, the series is written by one of the most popular fantasy authors in the world, each book is filled with new and exciting characters to follow.
Best Budget: The Parched Sea The Parched Sea is a gripping, fast-paced novel set in the Forgotten Realms world of Greyhawk. The book is filled with exciting adventure, suspense, and heart-wrenching moments. fans of the Lord of the Rings series will love the detailed worldbuilding and rich fantasy elements. The Parched Sea is a must-read for Fans of Fantasy and Science fiction!
Editor's Choice: Forgotten Realms Starlight The Daughter of the Drow is a hardcover novel that tells the story of a young drow girl named Aliera who, after being scattered through time and space, must find her way back to her people in order to save them from an impending cataclysm. Tangled Webs is a paperback book that tells the story of Aliera's journey from the safety of her home in the Negative Zone to the dangerous world outside. Windwalker is a paperback book that tells the story of Aliera's journey from the safe haven of Windhaven to the dangerous world outside. The gift set contains both books and a bookmark. The bookmark has an image of a drow girl with long, tangled hair and a green.

Compare Products

TOP Choice
1
  • Ana Castillo Reviews Score

    Ana Castillo Reviews Score is a ranking system developed by Ana CastilloAna Castillo score has no relationship or impact from any manufacturers or sales agent websites. Learn more

    9.6
  • Brand
    N/A
2
  • Ana Castillo Reviews Score

    Ana Castillo Reviews Score is a ranking system developed by Ana CastilloAna Castillo score has no relationship or impact from any manufacturers or sales agent websites. Learn more

    9.6
  • Brand
    N/A
3
  • Ana Castillo Reviews Score

    Ana Castillo Reviews Score is a ranking system developed by Ana CastilloAna Castillo score has no relationship or impact from any manufacturers or sales agent websites. Learn more

    9.6
  • Brand
    Wizards of the Coast
4
  • Ana Castillo Reviews Score

    Ana Castillo Reviews Score is a ranking system developed by Ana CastilloAna Castillo score has no relationship or impact from any manufacturers or sales agent websites. Learn more

    9.6
  • Brand
    Wizards of the Coast
5
  • Ana Castillo Reviews Score

    Ana Castillo Reviews Score is a ranking system developed by Ana CastilloAna Castillo score has no relationship or impact from any manufacturers or sales agent websites. Learn more

    9.4
  • Brand
    N/A
6
  • Ana Castillo Reviews Score

    Ana Castillo Reviews Score is a ranking system developed by Ana CastilloAna Castillo score has no relationship or impact from any manufacturers or sales agent websites. Learn more

    9.4
  • Brand
    Wizards of the Coast
7
  • Ana Castillo Reviews Score

    Ana Castillo Reviews Score is a ranking system developed by Ana CastilloAna Castillo score has no relationship or impact from any manufacturers or sales agent websites. Learn more

    9.4
  • Brand
    IDW Publishing
8
  • Ana Castillo Reviews Score

    Ana Castillo Reviews Score is a ranking system developed by Ana CastilloAna Castillo score has no relationship or impact from any manufacturers or sales agent websites. Learn more

    9.4
  • Brand
    Wizards of the Coast
9
  • Ana Castillo Reviews Score

    Ana Castillo Reviews Score is a ranking system developed by Ana CastilloAna Castillo score has no relationship or impact from any manufacturers or sales agent websites. Learn more

    9.4
  • Brand
    Wizards of the Coast
10
  • Ana Castillo Reviews Score

    Ana Castillo Reviews Score is a ranking system developed by Ana CastilloAna Castillo score has no relationship or impact from any manufacturers or sales agent websites. Learn more

    9.2
  • Brand
    Brand: Wizards of the Coast
11
  • Ana Castillo Reviews Score

    Ana Castillo Reviews Score is a ranking system developed by Ana CastilloAna Castillo score has no relationship or impact from any manufacturers or sales agent websites. Learn more

    9.0
  • Brand
    Brand: Devil's Due Publishing
12
  • Ana Castillo Reviews Score

    Ana Castillo Reviews Score is a ranking system developed by Ana CastilloAna Castillo score has no relationship or impact from any manufacturers or sales agent websites. Learn more

    8.8
  • Brand
    N/A
13
  • Ana Castillo Reviews Score

    Ana Castillo Reviews Score is a ranking system developed by Ana CastilloAna Castillo score has no relationship or impact from any manufacturers or sales agent websites. Learn more

    8.8
  • Brand
    N/A
14
  • Ana Castillo Reviews Score

    Ana Castillo Reviews Score is a ranking system developed by Ana CastilloAna Castillo score has no relationship or impact from any manufacturers or sales agent websites. Learn more

    8.6
  • Brand
    Brand: Wizards of the Coast
15
  • Ana Castillo Reviews Score

    Ana Castillo Reviews Score is a ranking system developed by Ana CastilloAna Castillo score has no relationship or impact from any manufacturers or sales agent websites. Learn more

    8.2
  • Brand
    TSR

Last update on 2023-01-30 / Affiliate links / Images, Product Titles, and Product Highlights from Amazon Product Advertising API

FAQs

In what order should I read the Forgotten Realms books?

The Forgotten Realms books should be read in the order they were published: The Core Rulebook, The Dungeon Master's Guide, The Campaign Setting, The Dragonlance Chronicles, The Greyhawk Chronicles, and The Legends of the Five Rings.

Why Is Forgotten Realms so popular?

The Forgotten Realms is popular because it is a unique and interesting setting that allows for a lot of creativity and deviation from the typical Dungeons and Dragons game.

How many books are in Forgotten Realms?

There are a total of nine books in the Forgotten Realms series.

Is Forgotten Realms any good?

There are many good role-playing games in the Forgotten Realms, but my personal favorite is the Baldur's Gate series. The story is interesting and well-written, and the graphics are very nice.

Which is better Dragonlance or Forgotten Realms?

There is no definitive answer to this question as it depends on personal preferences. Some people prefer the more action-packed and exciting aspects of Dragonlance while others prefer the slower, more contemplative aspects of Forgotten Realms. Ultimately, which game you choose to play will come down to what you enjoy the most.

Conclusion

The Forgotten Realms are a large and popular fantasy setting that has been around for many years. It is known for its large variety of creatures, landscapes, and dungeons. This can be seen in the books that have been created over the years, as well as the movies that have been made. The Forgotten Realms is a great place to explore for anyone who wants to find out more about fantasy.